dotnet-core - System.Device.Gpio 0.1.0-prerelease.19119.3

This preview package allows projects to access GPIO, SPI, I2C, and PWM devices connected to an IoT board.

PM> Install-Package System.Device.Gpio -Version 0.1.0-prerelease.19119.3 -Source https://dotnet.myget.org/F/dotnet-core/api/v3/index.json

Copy to clipboard

> nuget.exe install System.Device.Gpio -Version 0.1.0-prerelease.19119.3 -Source https://dotnet.myget.org/F/dotnet-core/api/v3/index.json

Copy to clipboard

> dotnet add package System.Device.Gpio --version 0.1.0-prerelease.19119.3 --source https://dotnet.myget.org/F/dotnet-core/api/v3/index.json

Copy to clipboard
<PackageReference Include="System.Device.Gpio" Version="0.1.0-prerelease.19119.3" />
Copy to clipboard
source https://dotnet.myget.org/F/dotnet-core/api/v3/index.json

nuget System.Device.Gpio  ~> 0.1.0-prerelease.19119.3
Copy to clipboard

> choco install System.Device.Gpio --version 0.1.0-prerelease.19119.3 --source https://dotnet.myget.org/F/dotnet-core/api/v2

Copy to clipboard
Import-Module PowerShellGet
Register-PSRepository -Name "dotnet-core" -SourceLocation "https://dotnet.myget.org/F/dotnet-core/api/v2"
Install-Module -Name "System.Device.Gpio" -RequiredVersion "0.1.0-prerelease.19119.3" -Repository "dotnet-core" -AllowPreRelease
Copy to clipboard

.NET Core IoT Libraries

.NET Core can be used to build applications for IoT devices and scenarios. IoT applications typically interact with sensors, displays and input devices that require the use of GPIO pins, serial ports or similar hardware.

This repository contains the System.Device.Gpio library and implementations for various boards like Raspberry Pi and Hummingboard.

The repository also contains IoT.Device.Bindings, a growing set of community-maintained device bindings for IoT components.

NOTE: This repository is still in experimental stage and all APIs are subject to changes.

How to Install

You can install the latest daily pre-release build of the .NET Core System.Device.Gpio and IoT.Device.Bindings NuGet packages from the dotnet.myget.org feed.

NuGet.exe

nuget install System.Device.Gpio -PreRelease -Source https://dotnet.myget.org/F/dotnet-core/api/v3/index.json
nuget install IoT.Device.Bindings -PreRelease -Source https://dotnet.myget.org/F/dotnet-core/api/v3/index.json

.NET CLI

dotnet add package System.Device.Gpio --source https://dotnet.myget.org/F/dotnet-core/api/v3/index.json
dotnet add package IoT.Device.Bindings --source https://dotnet.myget.org/F/dotnet-core/api/v3/index.json

Getting Started

After installing, please see the following areas to learn more:

  • Documentation - Resources related to electronics, devices, vendors, software and other IoT topics.
  • Samples - Step-by-step instructions on building your first app.
  • Roadmap - Areas planned or currently being worked on.

Community

This project has adopted the code of conduct defined by the Contributor Covenant to clarify expected behavior in our community. For more information, see the .NET Foundation Code of Conduct.

Contributing

Please contribute. We are primarily interested in the following:

  • Improving quality and capability of the drivers for supported boards.
  • Implementations for additional boards.
  • .NET device bindings for a wide variety of sensors, chips, displays and other components.
  • Request a device binding or protocol that you need for your project (file an issue).
  • Links to blog posts or tweets that showcase .NET Core being used for great IoT scenarios (file an issue).

License

.NET Core (including the iot repo) is licensed under the MIT license.

  • .NETStandard 2.0
    • Microsoft.Win32.Registry (>= 4.5.0)
    • System.Memory (>= 4.5.1)
    • System.Runtime.InteropServices.WindowsRuntime (>= 4.3.0)
    • System.Runtime.WindowsRuntime (>= 4.3.0)
    • System.Threading.Tasks.Extensions (>= 4.5.1)

Owners

dotnetframework

Authors

Microsoft

Project URL

https://github.com/dotnet/iot

License

MS-EULA

Tags

.NET Core GPIO Pins SPI I2C PWM BCM2835 RPi IoT

Info

0 total downloads
0 downloads for version 0.1.0-prerelease.19119.3
Download (47.13 KB)
Found on the current feed only

Package history

Version Size Last updated Downloads Mirrored?
0.1.0-prerelease.19119.3 47.13 KB Wed, 20 Feb 2019 04:32:26 GMT 0
0.1.0-prerelease.19119.1 71.33 KB Wed, 20 Feb 2019 02:21:19 GMT 0
0.1.0-prerelease.19118.3 71.72 KB Tue, 19 Feb 2019 02:17:18 GMT 0
0.1.0-prerelease.19118.1 71.7 KB Mon, 18 Feb 2019 14:11:49 GMT 0
0.1.0-prerelease.19115.4 71.35 KB Sat, 16 Feb 2019 02:10:16 GMT 0
0.1.0-prerelease.19115.3 71.61 KB Fri, 15 Feb 2019 22:48:11 GMT 0
0.1.0-prerelease.19114.1 71.31 KB Thu, 14 Feb 2019 14:10:12 GMT 0
0.1.0-prerelease.19113.1 71.2 KB Thu, 14 Feb 2019 02:11:07 GMT 0
0.1.0-prerelease.19112.2 68.9 KB Wed, 13 Feb 2019 02:10:32 GMT 0
0.1.0-prerelease.19112.1 68.84 KB Tue, 12 Feb 2019 14:11:19 GMT 0
0.1.0-prerelease.19111.1 67.56 KB Mon, 11 Feb 2019 14:11:26 GMT 0
0.1.0-prerelease.19108.1 67.58 KB Sat, 09 Feb 2019 02:08:38 GMT 0
0.1.0-prerelease.19107.1 66.49 KB Fri, 08 Feb 2019 02:09:08 GMT 0
0.1.0-prerelease.19105.1 66.47 KB Wed, 06 Feb 2019 02:10:40 GMT 0
0.1.0-prerelease.19104.1 66.89 KB Mon, 04 Feb 2019 14:08:19 GMT 0
0.1.0-prerelease.19101.1 66.83 KB Sat, 02 Feb 2019 02:08:10 GMT 0
0.1.0-prerelease.19081.1 66.84 KB Fri, 01 Feb 2019 02:10:52 GMT 0
0.1.0-prerelease.19080.1 66.49 KB Thu, 31 Jan 2019 02:11:00 GMT 0
0.1.0-prerelease.19079.2 66.41 KB Wed, 30 Jan 2019 02:09:30 GMT 0
0.1.0-prerelease.19079.1 66.55 KB Tue, 29 Jan 2019 14:08:48 GMT 0
0.1.0-prerelease.19078.2 66.62 KB Mon, 28 Jan 2019 19:29:38 GMT 0
0.1.0-prerelease.19072.1 66.95 KB Wed, 23 Jan 2019 02:07:57 GMT 0
0.1.0-prerelease.19068.1 66.46 KB Sat, 19 Jan 2019 02:09:06 GMT 0
0.1.0-prerelease.19065.1 66.9 KB Wed, 16 Jan 2019 02:07:02 GMT 0
0.1.0-prerelease.19064.1 66.94 KB Tue, 15 Jan 2019 02:07:45 GMT 0
0.1.0-prerelease.19061.1 66.5 KB Sat, 12 Jan 2019 02:07:23 GMT 0
0.1.0-prerelease.19060.2 66.58 KB Fri, 11 Jan 2019 02:10:23 GMT 0
0.1.0-prerelease.19058.1 66.49 KB Wed, 09 Jan 2019 02:09:37 GMT 0
0.1.0-prerelease.19057.1 66.94 KB Tue, 08 Jan 2019 02:06:21 GMT 0
0.1.0-prerelease.19053.1 66.77 KB Fri, 04 Jan 2019 02:17:06 GMT 0
0.1.0-prerelease.18631.1 66.4 KB Mon, 31 Dec 2018 14:07:04 GMT 0
0.1.0-prerelease.18620.1 66.73 KB Fri, 21 Dec 2018 02:06:12 GMT 0
0.1.0-prerelease.18619.1 66.76 KB Thu, 20 Dec 2018 02:06:27 GMT 0
0.1.0-prerelease.18618.1 66.51 KB Wed, 19 Dec 2018 02:06:22 GMT 0
0.1.0-prerelease.18613.1 66.78 KB Fri, 14 Dec 2018 02:05:30 GMT 0
0.1.0-prerelease.18611.1 66.33 KB Wed, 12 Dec 2018 02:05:12 GMT 0
0.1.0-prerelease.18610.1 66.76 KB Tue, 11 Dec 2018 02:05:31 GMT 0
0.1.0-prerelease.18607.1 66.8 KB Sat, 08 Dec 2018 02:04:55 GMT 0
0.1.0-prerelease.18605.1 66.78 KB Thu, 06 Dec 2018 02:04:28 GMT 0
0.1.0-prerelease.18604.1 66.75 KB Wed, 05 Dec 2018 02:04:56 GMT 0
0.1.0-prerelease.18603.3 66.42 KB Tue, 04 Dec 2018 02:05:18 GMT 0
0.1.0-prerelease.18603.2 65.94 KB Mon, 03 Dec 2018 17:37:05 GMT 0
0.1.0-prerelease.18603.1 65.51 KB Mon, 03 Dec 2018 14:04:36 GMT 0
0.1.0-prerelease.18580.3 60.73 KB Sat, 01 Dec 2018 02:06:20 GMT 0
0.1.0-prerelease.18580.2 60.7 KB Fri, 30 Nov 2018 22:59:23 GMT 0
0.1.0-prerelease.18580.1 59.74 KB Fri, 30 Nov 2018 14:04:42 GMT 0
0.1.0-prerelease.18579.2 58.77 KB Fri, 30 Nov 2018 02:04:38 GMT 0
0.1.0-prerelease.18579.1 57.02 KB Thu, 29 Nov 2018 14:04:28 GMT 0
0.1.0-prerelease.18578.1 56.99 KB Thu, 29 Nov 2018 02:05:14 GMT 0
0.1.0-prerelease.18577.1 53.52 KB Wed, 28 Nov 2018 02:05:49 GMT 0
0.1.0-prerelease.18576.1 53.18 KB Tue, 27 Nov 2018 02:05:17 GMT 0
0.1.0-prerelease.18573.1 52.84 KB Sat, 24 Nov 2018 02:04:41 GMT 0
0.1.0-prerelease.18570.2 53.19 KB Wed, 21 Nov 2018 02:04:23 GMT 0
0.1.0-prerelease.18570.1 53.39 KB Tue, 20 Nov 2018 14:10:25 GMT 0
0.1.0-prerelease.18566.2 53.39 KB Sat, 17 Nov 2018 02:04:03 GMT 0
0.1.0-prerelease.18566.1 53.75 KB Fri, 16 Nov 2018 22:48:33 GMT 0
0.1.0-dev.18565.1 53.98 KB Fri, 16 Nov 2018 02:07:31 GMT 0
0.1.0-dev.18564.8 51.1 KB Thu, 15 Nov 2018 02:04:04 GMT 0
0.1.0-dev.18564.5 51.46 KB Wed, 14 Nov 2018 19:40:02 GMT 0